2015 Award Winners

Congratulations to our ILLUMINATE 2015 Award WInners

Jury Prize – Feature Competition
Directed by Rolf Winters and Renata Heinen 

Audience Award for Best Feature Film
A BRAVE HEART: The Lizzie Velasquez Story
Directed by Sara Hirsh Bordo

Runner Up – Audience Award for Best Feature Film
Landfill Harmonic
Directed by Brad Allgood and Graham Townsley

Audience Award for Best Short Film
Automatic Fitness
Directed by Alejandra Tomei and Alberto Couceiro

Director's Choice Award
Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet
Directed by Roger Allers, Gaëtan Brizzi, Paul Brizzi, Joan Gratz, Mohammed Saeed Harib, Tomm Moore, Nina Paley, Bill Plympton, Joann Sfar, Michal Socha

Impact Award
Dying to Know
Directed by Gay Dillingham

See the 2015 Festival Wrap Release

About the Feature Competition

The Feature Competition is a juried competition for select feature-length films having their World or US Premiere at ILLUMINATE. The winner is selected by a distinguished panel of jurors on the final day of the festival. Distinguished jurors for the 2015 ILLUMINATE Film Festival are Lisa Leeman, veteran documentary filmmaker; Steve Michelson, president of The Video Project; and Andrea Smith, peace artist and owner of the Andrea Smith Gallery.

About the Audience Awards

Audience Awards are based solely on audience voting during the festival.